The End of another week – turned the corner

This last week has been an interesting one but very good from a punting point of view.

Two weeks ago I talked about the complete breakdown of my system after some really poor results.  It got to the point where I though that I was going to lose my entire betting balance after 5 or 6 days of losses without any wins. 

Although I haven’t been posting as much I have maintained my discipline and stuck to the system that appears to have some merit.  This has included dropping my bets back to 1 unit and sticking primarily to the tips that I have been picking up from the Betfair site which are a lot more selective than others that i have looked at.

So after a slow slog i have finally got my balance back to the highest point that it has been at since I began my trial.  The 80 unit mark is something that is important to me and I have reached it again now for the second time.  I am really hoping that I can push through $90 and then $100 which will be the time that I look at increasing my bet amount.

I must say that the reaching of this mark has been driven largely by a big win yesterday on what was otherwise a very quiet day. To have a winner pay somewhere around 55 units (27.5 bets at my current stakes) certainly really helps the situation and has pushed the balance up.  I thought about this for a while yesterday thinking I have been lucky but really this is the way punting goes and you have to take the good with the bad.  I can assure everybody that there are a lot of bad times so getting a good win really helps.

For now Monday and Tuesday’s are days off unless bonus bets are offered on any meetings so if they are there will only be a very small amount of bets as we look forward to Wednesday and hoping that I can push my target this week of 100 units in the bank.  

Leave a comment