Week 2 – Day 7 Time for reflection – mixed week!

images

I am actually a little early for my weekly review as there is another day to go but I am not sure if I am going to have a bet today and Monday is always a good day to reflect on what has occurred.

I will do all the summary stats tomorrow for the week but I have had plenty to think about so why not put it down now.

My thoughts this week:

– There are plenty of highs and lows in betting. The week started well but Friday looked really bad until I had a late winner at $20 which peaked the bank balance for the period of the trial.

– I can’t help but feel that there is momentum.  I felt confident going into Saturday but by the end of the day felt flat and did not have a good feeling about Sunday’s picks.  Sunday was a small loss but I just felt as though I was going to lose all day.

– Eachway betting – putting it out there.  I haven’t done this yet but with the amount of placings I am getting could this be an answer.  I should test the results although I am aware that many selections made are short in the market and not suited to eachway betting

– Everybody has a bad day.  My harness tips from Saturday night were horrible although it could have been so much different as there were 4 seconds out of 10 races

– If I was doing this properly I would be looking for the best odds all of the time and maybe betting on Betfair exclusively.

– This is a margin game.  It is looking that I could be somewhere around 15 units ahead in 2 weeks which will equate to less than 5% profit so it is so important not to be flippant.

– I have thought about sports betting and I love sports but the margins are so much smaller so need to make sure I don’t spread myself too thin.

Another day in paradise!

Leave a comment